View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Dec 26, 2014 3:48 am






Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:13 pm
Posts: 4
Post FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick
Hey, my team has noticed that the TeleOP program sometimes freezes the NXT brick while it's running, so we have to take out the battery and put it back in to restart it. Is this just us or have other had this problem, and is there a known remedy?


Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:18 pm
Profile
Professor

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:22 am
Posts: 200
Post Re: FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick
Can you post your code? You haven't given us much to work with.

_________________
Jeff McBride
Benson Robotics Club


Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:23 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:13 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick
Sorry. We're using the pre-made FTC_teleop program that came with the FTC software CD's. I don't have it on hand at the moment because I'm at home and it's at school. I'll try to get it today.


Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:35 pm
Profile
Professor

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:22 am
Posts: 200
Post Re: FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick
Hmm. I don't see a program with that name in the RobotC Sample Programs directory. What version of RobotC are you running? I suggest trying out the TankArcade.c program that Dick posted in the version 1.46 release annoucement thread in this section of the forum.

_________________
Jeff McBride
Benson Robotics Club


Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:01 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:13 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick
Okay, I'll download that and try it out on the robot. We were using version 1.44 up until yesterday when we found out about the 1.46 upgrade.


Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:23 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:13 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick
Well, I found the file at school and it turns out it's actually in Labview format. It came with Labview and is used through the Controller Station. I'm not 100% on how to find the actual code and if it can be transferred to RobotC, but it's a Labview problem and not a RobotC problem.


Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:40 pm
Profile
Professor

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:22 am
Posts: 200
Post Re: FTC_TeleOP program freezes NXT brick
Labview and RobotC are mutually exclusive. You have to even replace the firmware in the NXT to go back and forth between them.

You need to decide which programming language you want to use. I suggest going to this site:
http://www.education.rec.ri.cmu.edu/content/events/ftc/index.htm

There are three buttons on the left side of the page that will give you tutorials for the three programming languages that you can use.

_________________
Jeff McBride
Benson Robotics Club


Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:04 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.