View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:18 pm






Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
RobotC won't start without wifi 
Author Message
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 11:48 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Post RobotC won't start without wifi
So my RobotC, version 3.62 which is up to date, will start perfectly fine at school and at my house. Unfortunately at the last tournament for FTC I was at, since I was not connected to wifi it would show a window and then just not respond. I have tested this in other places with my internet off getting the same results. I restarted my computer, turned off the splash screen and auto checking for updates and it still runs into this problem. The only way to have it work offline is to start it when I'm online and then it's fine so I'm assuming it's something with the start up. Does anyone have some ideas as to what might be wrong and how to fix it? Thanks!

_________________
Head Programmer FTC Team 6699, Tempest

Code:
<Life>
   Fun
</Life>


Sun Jan 05, 2014 4:33 pm
Profile WWW
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3188
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: RobotC won't start without wifi
I would advise you to send a mail to support@robotc.net.

= Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:20 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.