View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:21 am






Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
wait for start error 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 5:48 pm
Posts: 5
Post wait for start error
Whenever I try and run my driving program for the mindstorms brick it says that it's waiting for start (like from the samatha module).
We are competing in FTC.
I am using the latest version(3.62).
We don't have a waitforstart() in the code and have gone through every forum with no luck.
Thanks in advance,
La Salle Robotics


Sat Dec 07, 2013 5:54 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 12:52 pm
Posts: 1030
Post Re: wait for start error
viewtopic.php?p=27470#p27470

_________________
regards,
HaWe aka Ford
#define S sqrt(t+2*i*i)<2
#define F(a,b) for(a=0;a<b;++a)
float x,y,r,i,s,j,t,n;task main(){F(y,64){F(x,99){r=i=t=0;s=x/33-2;j=y/32-1;F(n,50&S){t=r*r-i*i;i=2*r*i+j;r=t+s;}if(S){PutPixel(x,y);}}}while(1)}


Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:03 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 5:48 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: wait for start error
Already read that a week ago.
Thanks for trying.


Sat Dec 07, 2013 8:48 pm
Profile
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Posts: 272
Location: Olympia, WA
Post Re: wait for start error
If you're competing in FTC, you're required to keep that line of code in your programs (both teleop and autonomous).

_________________
FTC Team 6424, the 'Oly Cow - Chief programmer.
FRC Team 4450, Olympia Robotics Federation (ORF).

and also quadrotors. Quadrotors!


Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:40 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 5:48 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: wait for start error
Yes, but we would like to test our code before the game.
Thanks for your input.


Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:04 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:46 am
Posts: 1372
Post Re: wait for start error
lasallerobotics wrote:
Yes, but we would like to test our code before the game.
Thanks for your input.

You can still test your code with the waitForStart statement in. The "Robot->Debugger Windows->Joystick Control - Competition" dialog has radio buttons that simulates the FCS signals. If you click "TeleOp running" or "Autonomous running". It will send a signal to unblock the waitForStart call.


Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:28 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 5:48 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: wait for start error
I have tried that. It doesn't work.
Thanks for the advice.


Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:54 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:46 am
Posts: 1372
Post Re: wait for start error
lasallerobotics wrote:
I have tried that. It doesn't work.
Thanks for the advice.

It should work. I don't know why it doesn't work for you. If you really want, you can do the following but you need to remember to comment out _TEST_MODE before competition.
Code:
#define _TEST_MODE

task main()
{
    initializeRobot();
#ifndef _TEST_MODE
    waitForStart();
#endif

    while (true)
    {
        ....
    }
}


Sun Dec 08, 2013 3:28 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.