View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 8:22 am






Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Something new! 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 6
Post Something new!
Hey! What´s up people! I´m new in this and I wanna your help for something! I´m in a project using the Mindstorm Robot and I have to do a porgram to surprise my teacher! I was thinking in a labyrinth,but I think that will no surprise him! I need your hel please! Maybe you have program that I can use and ypu know, it will surprise! Thanks! :)


Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:50 pm
Profile
Expert

Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:15 am
Posts: 181
Post Re: Something new!
Hey carlos,

You're going to need to come up with an idea yourself first or show us what you've got so far; we can and will help you out with your programming, but we're not going to do your homework for you.

For inspiration, you could browse around the internet. Some great places are the RobotC blog, which has a dedicated "Cool Projects" section (http://www.robotc.net/blog/category/cool-projects/), the "Projects" section of the MindBOARDS forums (https://sourceforge.net/apps/phpbb/mind ... um.php?f=4) and other Mindstorms-related blogs (I have a list of the ones I know of here: http://worldofmindstorms.com/links/).

Once you have an idea, we'll be here to help you make it happen.

_________________
leonoverweel.com


Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:15 pm
Profile WWW
Rookie

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: Something new!
Please guys! I really need your help! I have the labyrinth program now! But I only use the touch and the light sensor! I´m sure this will not surprise my teacher! Come on people! I know you have a program that I can use! :) Please!! :)


Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:52 am
Profile
Expert

Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:15 am
Posts: 181
Post Re: Something new!
Once again, we won't just give you a program. The forums are here to help you make your own ideas happen, not to do your homework for you. See my previous post for some links where you can get inspiration for something to surprise your teacher.

_________________
leonoverweel.com


Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:08 pm
Profile WWW
Rookie

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: Something new!
Well! I understand you, now I have a question? How can I use more than a sensor in the same program??


Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:17 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3162
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: Something new!
This is a "Teach a man to fish" kind of forum. No hand-outs.

- Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:17 pm
Profile WWW
Expert

Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:15 am
Posts: 181
Post Re: Something new!
CarlosFigueroa7 wrote:
How can I use more than a sensor in the same program??
What exactly do you mean? You need to be a bit more specific, and maybe provide the code you already have, and what you want to add. That way, we'll be able to guide you through getting it to work.

_________________
leonoverweel.com


Sun Apr 15, 2012 4:19 pm
Profile WWW
Rookie

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: Something new!
Ok! I have a kabyrinth program! But,for porgram it, I wanna know how tu put in action all the sensors, in my case, the touch sensor and the light sensor!


Sun Apr 15, 2012 9:30 pm
Profile
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 3:06 pm
Posts: 86
Location: Roanoke, VA
Post Re: Something new!
CarlosFigueroa7 wrote:
Ok! I have a kabyrinth program! But,for porgram it, I wanna know how tu put in action all the sensors, in my case, the touch sensor and the light sensor!

It depends on the type of labyrinth you're navigating. A picture would help...

_________________
Check out my website! www.RoboDesigners.com

VRC Team 2190

Twitter: @RoboDesigners


Sun Apr 15, 2012 9:50 pm
Profile WWW
Rookie

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: Something new!
I don´t have a picture of my labyrinth! But I wanna know how tu use more than one sensor in my program!


Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:05 pm
Profile
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 3:06 pm
Posts: 86
Location: Roanoke, VA
Post Re: Something new!
CarlosFigueroa7 wrote:
I don´t have a picture of my labyrinth! But I wanna know how tu use more than one sensor in my program!

Well... To setup new sensors, go to Robot->Motor and Sensors setup.

To read the value of a sensor, use
Code:
SensorValue[sensorName];

where sensorName is what you named your sensor in the Motor and Sensors setup dialog.

For more information, I'd suggest you look at the tutorials on this site: http://www.robotc.net/teachingmindstorms/

Hope this helps!
//Andrew

_________________
Check out my website! www.RoboDesigners.com

VRC Team 2190

Twitter: @RoboDesigners


Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:29 pm
Profile WWW
Rookie

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: Something new!
Hey guys! This is my labyrinth! How do you solve it!? I have a progam, but it has details!


Attachments:
IMG00626-20120416-1649.jpg
IMG00626-20120416-1649.jpg [ 413 KiB | Viewed 2327 times ]
Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:44 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.