ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

starting ROBOTC for VEX IQ
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=9474
Page 1 of 1

Author:  gottliebpet [ Wed Oct 01, 2014 12:47 pm ]
Post subject:  starting ROBOTC for VEX IQ

I have downloaded and run ROBOTC for VEXRobotics_426.exe, which should install ROBOTC, but I can't find where it is installed. What am I missing?

Author:  jpalnick [ Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: starting ROBOTC for VEX IQ

Please check the start menu for the program. Look for a folder named "ROBOTC 4.x" under all programs from the start menu.

If you do not see the folder in the start menu and you used the default install settings, you can check for it at one of 2 places depending on your system.

32-bit operating system: C:\Program Files\Robomatter Inc\ROBOTC Development Environment 4.X
64-bit operating system: C:\Program Files (x86)\Robomatter Inc\ROBOTC Development Environment 4.X

Depending on you view settings, the actual program file that you run will appear as either RobotC or RobotC.exe in one of those folders.

If you still don't see the program then it did not get installed. Make sure that when you run the installer, you do so from an administrator account.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/