ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

Platform mismatch error
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=7449
Page 1 of 1

Author:  robovex [ Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:43 am ]
Post subject:  Platform mismatch error

Occasionally, the brain will refuse to accept the program complaining that the platform setting in RobotC is wrong, although it is set to VEX IQ. The brain has to be turned off and turned on again, sometimes multiple times.

Author:  JohnWatson [ Tue Jan 07, 2014 3:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Platform mismatch error

Without copying and pasting the contents from this thread (viewtopic.php?f=69&t=7448), the first thing I would suggest is to make sure that you are using the latest version of ROBOTC for VEX Robotics (currently 4.06) and that all of the firmware is up to date on the IQ (by using both the VEX IQ Firmware Update Utility and ROBOTC's firmware update tools).

If updating the ROBOTC version and firmware doesn't solve the issue, please send us a ticket at support@robotc.net and we will be more than happy to look into this further with you.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/