View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:49 am






Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Can't find robot via wifi (RobotC 4.27, NXT) 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:00 am
Posts: 1
Post Can't find robot via wifi (RobotC 4.27, NXT)
As of yesterday, my robotics team has become incapable of connecting to our robot via wifi. It worked before, it doesn't anymore. Nothing got changed since it last worked (literally one minute it worked, the next it didn't). Our computer is connected to the wifi network, and according to the Samantha module, our robot is as well (Power light solid, NXT light solid, Wifi light blinking). View>Preferences>Enable Wireless Searching of NXT is checked. When we go to Robot>Lego Brick>Communication Link Setup, it says it cannot find any NXT bricks. Sometimes the wifi search option is gone as well (this problem may not be related). Does anyone know why?


Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:10 am
Profile
Professor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:15 am
Posts: 256
Post Re: Can't find robot via wifi (RobotC 4.27, NXT)
According to the download page, Wifi download and debugging of programs is "Missing/Still in Development" for ROBOTC 4.27. So, it seems like it might still be in development, and thus very dubious of how well it works. I've seen one person say that if you connect the robot to the FCS first (assuming you're doing FTC), then it will work in 4.27. Anyhow, that's just what I've seen on this. Maybe one of the developers will pop on here and give you some more complete info.

_________________
FTC Team 6100 Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2012-2013)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Programmer (2013-2014)
FTC Team 7468 Blue Chariots of Fire - Mentor (2014-2015)
Check out our team website at http://bluechariotsoffire.com/.


Sun Nov 30, 2014 12:17 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 8:34 pm
Posts: 23
Post Re: Can't find robot via wifi (RobotC 4.27, NXT)
I have encountered similar experiences with WiFi. One thing that helped was to go to the Communication Link Setup dialog and check the small box next to the phrase: "If USB connection is available, then check...". Checking that box seemed to help with the WiFi connection even if I wasn't using USB.


Tue Dec 09, 2014 4:52 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.