View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 20, 2014 7:27 am






Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Cannot Program 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 10:06 pm
Posts: 2
Post Cannot Program
Just started getting into robots, and my first attempt has not gone as well as planned; I am having quite a bit of difficulty programming my robot. I got the materials I needed from https://solarbotics.com/product/lmr-sh/ . It was a beginners kit, and I hoped it wouldn't be too much trouble to build; unfortunately, that has not been the case.
I installed the picaxe programming editor, along with the drivers for the usb cord which connects the board to the computer, but keep getting the same error message (file attached) saying that the hardware was not found, and I have tried with different ports and everything; resetting doesn't help either. I believe I have soldered everything adequately, as earlier I was able to connect, but not program. Now, I can't even connect, so I think that there is some other problem with the setup, and if anybody has any ideas about possible solutions I would appreciate hearing them, because I am absolutely lost.


Attachments:
File comment: This is the error displayed
error.jpg
error.jpg [ 35.41 KiB | Viewed 631 times ]
Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:22 pm
Profile
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 12:15 pm
Posts: 563
Post Re: Cannot Program
Unfortunately, we are only able to provide support for the ROBOTC programming environment and its supported platforms (LEGO Mindstorms, VEX Robotics, etc). For this particular issue with the Picaxe microprocessor family, you may want to try the Picaxe forums (http://www.picaxeforum.co.uk/showthread ... 310daf53b2) for further assistance.

_________________
Check out our Blog! And our Facebook page!
Need help? Take a look at our Wiki and our Forums.

I just met you,
And this is crazy,
But here's my code now,
So fix it, maybe?
~ Carly Rae Jepsen parody


Wed Mar 05, 2014 9:32 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 10:06 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: Cannot Program
Thanks, guess I derped a bit. I'll see if that helps


Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:44 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 3188
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Post Re: Cannot Program
Derping is fine but make it's done under medical supervision at all times.

= Xander

_________________
| Professional Conduit of Reasonableness
| (Title bestowed upon on the 8th day of November, 2013)
| My Blog: I'd Rather Be Building Robots
| ROBOTC 3rd Party Driver Suite: [Project Page]


Thu Mar 06, 2014 4:43 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.