ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

Program Chooser with V3.51
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=4983
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ronmcrae [ Sun Oct 14, 2012 12:14 am ]
Post subject:  Program Chooser with V3.51

There appears to be an issue with the system intrinsic function "drawMenu" that causes the sample program "Program Chooser" to display "Bad String", and also random characters or empty strings for the RXE files that it finds.

Author:  ronmcrae [ Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Program Chooser with V3.51

There's been no response as to whether this got fixed, but I've now figured out that the problem with the FTC "Program Chooser" program is mostly related to the use of constant strings for filenames - and also in parameter passing.

Modifying the program to eliminate the constant strings makes it work normally, so I assume once this issue in RobotC gets fixed the original code will work normally again.

Author:  Cameromo [ Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Program Chooser with V3.51

I was having this same problem with the "Program Chooser" program saying that there is a bad string every time I run it and I was wondering if there is something special that I have to do to make it work correctly.

Author:  tfriez [ Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Program Chooser with V3.51

This should have been resolved for 3.54. I've recently tested it and can confirm everything's working.

Author:  Cameromo [ Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Program Chooser with V3.51

Ok I found the problem, I just needed to update my RobotC program and firmware, thanks for the help.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/