ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

Error connecting EV3 via bluetooth
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=11597
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tannoo [ Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:00 am ]
Post subject:  Error connecting EV3 via bluetooth

While connected via Bluetooth, everything is fine. The program downloads, the program runs, debugger works, etc..

If the EV3 powers down on it's own and I try to download the program, I get the error of no Lego EV3 bricks found via Bluetooth.

That's fine. I power up the EV3. But, I still get the same error. It will not reconnect.

I then close RobotC and reopen it... it re-connects just fine and all is good again.


However,

If I do not try to download WHILE the EV3 is powered off, and powerup the EV3 first... then download. It re-connects just fine.

Author:  Tabor473 [ Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Error connecting EV3 via bluetooth

tannoo wrote:
While connected via Bluetooth, everything is fine. The program downloads, the program runs, debugger works, etc..

If the EV3 powers down on it's own and I try to download the program, I get the error of no Lego EV3 bricks found via Bluetooth.

That's fine. I power up the EV3. But, I still get the same error. It will not reconnect.

I then close RobotC and reopen it... it re-connects just fine and all is good again.


However,

If I do not try to download WHILE the EV3 is powered off, and powerup the EV3 first... then download. It re-connects just fine.


So I looked into this and RobotC only automatically searches to make a bluetooth connection the first time it downloads. This is how you have been connecting up until this point. If it were to try to make a connection every time every download would take up to 30 seconds longer. If you have lost the connection you have to manually tell RobotC to connect. The "repeat search" button can be found under
Robot
Lego Brick
Communication Link Setup

Author:  tannoo [ Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Error connecting EV3 via bluetooth

Well, I don't know what to say now. I've done what you said in the past and it didn't work.

Now, I try to repeat the issue and it doesn't do it now. I reconnects just fine.

A ghost issue for me.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/