ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

RobotC Preprocessor Bug
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=10544
Page 1 of 1

Author:  khzn [ Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:21 pm ]
Post subject:  RobotC Preprocessor Bug

Right now, the robotc preprocessor checks that the motor configuration is present before anything else. This makes it fairly tedious to keep all of the motor configurations in sync across various autonomous programs. If it were to instead evaluate any #include statements first, the motor configuration could be extracted into a separate file that can be kept up to date independently.

Author:  tfriez [ Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RobotC Preprocessor Bug

You can use a library file for your configuration as of ROBOTC 4.29 and above.

Replace the top of your code's configuration with:

Code:
#pragma config(UserModel, "[relative or absolute path to file]")


Ensure the file that contains the configuration code contains the pragma statements and nothing else. You can't have library code + configuration code in the same file.

Thanks.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/