ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=5617
Page 1 of 1

Author:  RoboBill [ Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:17 am ]
Post subject:  Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

I'm attempting to use an Arduino Uno with a Dimension Engineering (DE) Sabertooth 2X60. Running all the RobotC UNO motor examples doesn't work. DE does have an Arduino library at http://www.dimensionengineering.com/info/arduino. But this is where I get lost.

I am hoping someone on this board can help me integrate the DE library into RobotC and show me how to make my motors work with RobotC.

Thanks

BTW my robot is at http://www.autocourtdryer.com

Author:  RoboBill [ Fri Mar 15, 2013 12:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

I got it to work... :bigthumb:

I use a continous rotating servo on pins 9 and 10

BTW I did try the Arduino motor shield just for giggles. I got it to work, but almost cooked an IC. :roll:

Author:  roboRed [ Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

RoboBill wrote:
I'm attempting to use an Arduino Uno with a Dimension Engineering (DE) Sabertooth 2X60. Running all the RobotC UNO motor examples doesn't work. DE does have an Arduino library at http://www.dimensionengineering.com/info/arduino. But this is where I get lost.

I am hoping someone on this board can help me integrate the DE library into RobotC and show me how to make my motors work with RobotC.

Thanks

BTW my robot is at http://www.autocourtdryer.com


What is a "imension Engineering (DE) Sabertooth 2X60"? :?

Author:  Ernest3.14 [ Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

It seems to be a rather large motor controller. http://www.dimensionengineering.com/pro ... rtooth2x60

Author:  RoboBill [ Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

I had it on the shelf so why not use it... besides my 2x25 couldn't handle the drill motors/batteries I was using.... and DE are really great folks.

But actually I no longer use RobotC. I am now programming my arduinos with ATMEL VS... cuz I need to measure time in microseconds

Author:  Ernest3.14 [ Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

VS=Visual Studio? Nice. For the longest time I didn't realize they changed the name to Atmel Studio, so I was looking for AVR Studio 6 to download xD

Author:  mohsin123 [ Thu Oct 24, 2013 7:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

I had it on the shelf so why not use it... besides my 2x25 couldn't handle the drill motors/batteries I was using.... and DE are really great folks

Author:  RoboBill [ Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Arduino and Dimension Engineering 60amp driver

Atmel is just an addon to MS VS. Then I got Micro Visual debugger... add a bunch of bumps in the road... and I'm set.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/