ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

Loading Zone in Ring it Up Virtual Worlds
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=6476
Page 1 of 1

Author:  vla7 [ Sun Aug 04, 2013 9:28 am ]
Post subject:  Loading Zone in Ring it Up Virtual Worlds

Does the robot need to be in a specific orientation while in the ring loading zone. I steer the Gripperbot between the two poles holding the red rings but nothing happens. Isn't the robot supposed to automatically be loaded with a ring?

vla7

Author:  rcahoon [ Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Loading Zone in Ring it Up Virtual Worlds

Hi vla7,
The Ring It Up game has two different game modes: Ring It Up and CS2N Mode. Only CS2N Mode has ring auto-loading, but it doesn't have any poles that start off holding rings, so it sounds like you may be in Ring It Up mode. You can switch game modes by clicking Choose Game Mode in the upper left part of the menu screen and then selecting the desired option.

In CS2N Mode, make sure that you close the gripper when over one of the ring tiles to activate the ring load.

Best,
--Ryan

Author:  vla7 [ Wed Aug 07, 2013 6:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Loading Zone in Ring it Up Virtual Worlds

Thanks Ryan,

That fixed it.

Vladimir

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/