ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

Start Trial is grayed out at the New License type step
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=3547
Page 1 of 1

Author:  gflint [ Mon Oct 03, 2011 11:08 am ]
Post subject:  Start Trial is grayed out at the New License type step

I am trying to get the trial version installed of the RobotC Virtual Worlds - Mindstorms. At the select new license step if I select RobotC Virtual Worlds - Mindstorms the Start Trial is grayed out. The RobotC for Lego Mindstorms option works fine. I am following the directions put out by RoboMatter and CS2N.

Author:  vnguyen [ Mon Oct 03, 2011 11:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Start Trial is grayed out at the New License type step

I'll send this note to Tim and see if he knows what's happening.

Author:  vnguyen [ Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Start Trial is grayed out at the New License type step

Can you point me the page of directions that you used? I'm trying to reproduce this issue.

Author:  gflint [ Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Start Trial is grayed out at the New License type step

This is from a set of directions titled "Quickstart Guide - Robot 3 Robot Virtual World Programming". Step 5, page 6. After ignoring that step I come to find out that step apparently is not necessary. I have a program working in the Palm Island virtual world without having started the virtual world trial. I am not sure if this is good or bad but things are working. I will continue to tinker.

I looking at possibily using this virtual setup in next semester's curriculum. I have 8 Mindstorms robots and 3 regular RobotC licenses but the virtual worlds could be a fun diversion and would definitely reduce hardware problems.

Author:  tfriez [ Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Start Trial is grayed out at the New License type step

The "Quickstart" steps assume you are trying to add Robot Virtual Worlds to your existing installation of ROBOTC.

If you download just the Robot Virtual Worlds version, your trial is automatically started when you install.

If the "Start Trial" button is grayed out, you should look to see if the trial has already begun. This is typically the case. You can view this from the main Manage License window.

Attachment:
8rjg0.png
8rjg0.png [ 35.11 KiB | Viewed 10967 times ]

Notice that the Trial has started, so the "Start Trial" button will be grayed out when adding a license.

Author:  gflint [ Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Start Trial is grayed out at the New License type step

Ahh. That is the reason. Thanks.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/