ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

using RVW to make virtual warehouse
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=13240
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Mayona [ Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:52 pm ]
Post subject:  using RVW to make virtual warehouse

Hi guys.. :biggrin:
i work on project to make EV3 robot arrange boxes in warehouse based on their color ..
and i want to work on RVW but i am not sure if i can make virtual warehouse similar to this pic..
so my Q does RWV has features that allow me to make this warehouse???!

Attachments:
File comment: the warehouse as 2D
2D.png
2D.png [ 43.9 KiB | Viewed 7606 times ]

Author:  lcarrozza [ Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: using RVW to make virtual warehouse

We do have a feature that will allow you to create this challenge. Check out our "RVW Level Builder" on our robot virtual world website.

http://www.robotvirtualworlds.com/levelbuilder/

Also, another tool that we offer is our "RVW Model Importer." You can also find out more information about this application on our website.

http://www.robotvirtualworlds.com/model-importer/

Please let me know if you have any questions.

-Lee

Author:  Mayona [ Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: using RVW to make virtual warehouse

thank you so much .....ّ
it's works very good with me until i received this problem which is when i custom tiles and then added it to the project it doesn't appear like what i customized.
when i go to import object then choose model and then custom it as example i wanna to edit checkpoint tiles and make it blue then save this edit as below
Image

it worked good when i back level builder
Image

but when i added it to the project
Image

and choose play to see how it is look it doesn't change to what i customized
Image

i don't know why it doesn't appear like what i edit......!
PLZ anybody can help me

Author:  lcarrozza [ Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: using RVW to make virtual warehouse

I can reproduce this. There is an issue for saving a color change to a textured object. Please try using the "Tile Importer." In your case, all you will need is an image of a blue square. Use the wizard to create a tile. Once you create your tile you can then add the checkpoint logic to it.

Here is an example. All I used was paint, a screenshot tool, and level builder.

1) Make a blue tile in paint.
Image

2) Take a screen shot of the blue rectangle in paint and save it as a png. I made mine (135x135)
Image

3) Open Tile Importer (In level builder) and import your tile.
Image

4) After you press save, the importer will not close, but the tile has been created. Avoid clicking save a bunch of times because it will create many models of the same thing.

5) Navigate to your new tile in Model Importer.
Image

6) Select the Checkpoint attribute and save
Image

7) Add your tile to your level.
Image

8 ) Play :mrgreen: As you can see below my tile is now considered a checkpoint.
Image


Please let me know if you have any questions. We will be sure to fix this issue above in our next release. We are also adding some new and exciting features soon!

-Lee

Author:  Mayona [ Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: using RVW to make virtual warehouse

thanks
it is work out very well...
but i was asking if there is way to change the box's color???!!...
I appreciate your help.

Attachments:
Untitled.png
Untitled.png [ 229.41 KiB | Viewed 7461 times ]

Author:  lcarrozza [ Wed Feb 03, 2016 3:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: using RVW to make virtual warehouse

There is currently a known bug with changing the object's color and transparency. You will be able to change the models color's in the next update. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/