View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 8:07 am






Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
touching the spin bar...? 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:35 pm
Posts: 2
Post touching the spin bar...?
If I understand the rules correctly, you can only score in the high goal during the autonomous period, and you're only allowed to touch the spin bar during the driver controlled portion of a match.

If you can't use the high goal after the autonomous period, why would you care if a robot touched it or not [after the autonomous period]? The rule about touching the spin bar seems like it has no purpose to me, and for that matter, the spin bar seems like it has no point either.

Am I missing something?


Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:21 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:35 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: touching the spin bar...?
Never mind... I wasn't reading the rules right. Balls can be scored into the high goal during any part of the match.


Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:01 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.