View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:50 am






Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Programming Help????!!! 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 12
Post Programming Help????!!!
When we were trying to download our program this came up.

An invalid argument was encountered. When i clicked ok it this window opened

Microsoft visual c++ runtime library
Program:...Files\robotics academy\robotc for mindstorms\robotc.exe
This application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the applications support team for more information.

What does this mean?? and how would i contact the support team?

Thanks

Team 653


Sun Feb 22, 2009 6:31 pm
Profile
Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:29 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Florida, USA
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
does this happen repeatedly , or just once, try reinstalling microsoft visual c++ redistributable 2005 you can get this from their website.

_________________
PHUHS Robotics
Team 516 FTW

Daytona Robofest Winning Alliance Captain
Daytona Robofest Inspire Award


Sun Feb 22, 2009 6:44 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 12
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
It happens every time i tried to download the program


Mon Feb 23, 2009 11:26 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 12
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
I reinstaled it and it sill does the same thing.


Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:28 pm
Profile
Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:29 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Florida, USA
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
the invalid argument is probably your problem, prooof read your code and try compiling w/o downloading

_________________
PHUHS Robotics
Team 516 FTW

Daytona Robofest Winning Alliance Captain
Daytona Robofest Inspire Award


Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:55 pm
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 12
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
Heres my program. If someone could figure it out it would be greatly appericeated.

#pragma config(Hubs, S1, HTMotor, HTServo, HTMotor, none)
#pragma config(Hubs, S2, HTMotor, none, none, none)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_1, motorD, tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_2, motorE, tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C3_1, motorF, tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C3_2, , tmotorNone, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S2_C1_1, , tmotorNone, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S2_C1_2, , tmotorNone, openLoop)
#pragma config(Servo, servo1, serv1, tServoNormal)
#pragma config(Servo, servo2, serv2, tServoNormal)
#pragma config(Servo, servo3, serv3, tServoNormal)
//*!!Code automatically generated by 'ROBOTC' configuration wizard !!*//
#include "JoystickDriver.c" //Include file to "handle" the BT messages.
task main()
{
while (true) //Loop forever
{
getJoystickSettings(joystick); //Update variables with current joystick values
motor[motorD] = joystick.joy1_y1; //Assign motorD (Motor 1) to the Left Y-Axis
motor[motorE] = joystick.joy1_y2; //Assign motorE (Motor 2) to the Right Y-Axis
getJoystickSettings(joystick); //Update Buttons and Joysticks
if(joy1Btn(1) != 0) //If Joy1-Button1 is pressed
{
servoTarget[servo1] = 200; // Move Servo1 to position '50'
}
else //If Joy1-Button1 is NOT pressed
{
servoTarget[servo1] = 0; // Move Servo1 to position '50'
}
if(joy1Btn(5) != 0)
{
servoTarget[servo2] = 0;
}
else
servoTarget[servo2] = 200;
}
if(joy1Btn(5) != 0)
{
servoTarget[servo3] = 0;
}
else
servoTarget[servo3] = 200;
}


Team 653


Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:58 pm
Profile
Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:22 pm
Posts: 72
Location: USA, Pennsylvania
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
Some adjustment in the code.


Code:
#pragma config(Hubs,  S1, HTMotor,  HTServo,  HTMotor,  none)
#pragma config(Hubs,  S2, HTMotor,  none,     none,     none)
#pragma config(Motor,  mtr_S1_C1_1,     motorD,        tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor,  mtr_S1_C1_2,     motorE,        tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor,  mtr_S1_C3_1,     motorF,        tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor,  mtr_S1_C3_2,     motorG,        tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor,  mtr_S2_C1_1,     motorH,        tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor,  mtr_S2_C1_2,     motorI,        tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Servo,  servo1,          serv1,                tServoNormal)
#pragma config(Servo,  servo2,          serv2,                tServoNormal)
#pragma config(Servo,  servo3,          serv3,                tServoNormal)
//*!!Code automatically generated by 'ROBOTC' configuration wizard               !!*//

#include "JoystickDriver.c" //Include file to "handle" the BT messages.
task main()
{
  while (true) //Loop forever
  {
    getJoystickSettings(joystick); //You had two of those
    motor[motorD] = joystick.joy1_y1;
    motor[motorE] = joystick.joy1_y2;
    if(joy1Btn(1))
    {
      servoTarget[servo1] = 200;
    }
    else
    {
      servoTarget[servo1] = 0;
    }
    if(joy1Btn(5))// before it was !=0 but it isn't needed
    {
      servoTarget[servo2] = 0;
      servoTarget[servo3] = 0;
    }
    else
    {
      servoTarget[servo2] = 200;
      servoTarget[servo3] = 200;
    }
  }
}

_________________
We need a Linux Version!


Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:17 pm
Profile WWW
Novice

Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 8:58 am
Posts: 87
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
I tried your code out it seems fine.

Quote:
An invalid argument was encountered. When i clicked ok it this window opened

Microsoft visual c++ runtime library
Program:...Files\robotics academy\robotc for mindstorms\robotc.exe
This application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the applications support team for more information.

If I read this right, RobotC is crashing after the dialog box? If this is true then its definitely not a code problem.

You could try one of the sample programs and see if that crashes too (I'd guess that it will).
You could try to compile only (F7) to see if its in the compiler or the NXT comms.
You could try to use the NXT link setup menu to connect to the NXT.

This might help to narrow down what is causing the problem, but probably won't fix anything.

I think its something funny on your setup. Is it possible to try installing RobotC on another computer. Or totally uninstall/reinstall RobotC on your existing computer.


Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:30 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 12
Post Re: Programming Help????!!!
nvm guys I got it working. I don't know I did but it just eventually worked after about 50 tries. I'll keep up do date as much as possible with any more problems.


Tue Feb 24, 2009 4:21 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.