View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:50 am






Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Servo doesnt move 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 12
Post Servo doesnt move
When i download the duel joysticks with servo and i use the debugger the nxt gives an error code
PgmCnt 000063
Type 34
this is my program


#pragma config(Hubs, S1, HTMotor, HTMotor, HTServo, none)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_1, motorD, tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_2, motorE, tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C3_1, servoA, tServoNormal)
//*!!Code automatically generated by 'ROBOTC' configuration wizard !!*//

#include "JoystickDriver.c" //Include file to "handle" the BT messages.

task main()
{
while (true) //Loop forever
{
getJoystickSettings(joystick); //Update variables with current joystick values
motor[motorE] = joystick.joy1_y2; //Assign motorE (Motor 2) to the Right Y-Axis

servoTarget[servo1] = joystick.joy2_x1 + 127;
//We're setting the servo's position here to the joystick's Left X-axis
//But since Servos range from 0-255 and Joysticks range from -127 to 127
//We'll add the lower limit of the joystick (127) to make the ranges match.

if(joy1Btn(1)) //If Joystick Button #1 is pressed
{
motor[motorA] = 100; //Turn NXT MotorA on at 50% power
}
else //If Joystick Button #1 is not pressed
{
motor[motorA] = 0; //Turn NXT MotorA on at 0% power (off)
}
}
}


Thanks


Tue Dec 23, 2008 2:55 pm
Profile
Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:29 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Florida, USA
Post Re: Servo doesnt move
Try redownloading your firmware, we had a similar problem

_________________
PHUHS Robotics
Team 516 FTW

Daytona Robofest Winning Alliance Captain
Daytona Robofest Inspire Award


Wed Dec 24, 2008 9:00 am
Profile
Rookie

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 1:11 am
Posts: 5
Post Re: Servo doesnt move
I think I know the problem.. i dunno if this is right.. but.. I saw in your configuration you named the servo as ServoA, but when you are using the servo in your program, you reffered to the servo as servo1. try changing this to servoA

like below:
#pragma config(Hubs, S1, HTMotor, HTMotor, HTServo, none)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_1, motorD, tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Motor, mtr_S1_C1_2, motorE, tmotorNormal, openLoop)
#pragma config(Servo, srvo_S1_C3_1, servoA, tServoNormal)
//*!!Code automatically generated by 'ROBOTC' configuration wizard !!*//

#include "JoystickDriver.c" //Include file to "handle" the BT messages.

task main()
{
while (true) //Loop forever
{
getJoystickSettings(joystick); //Update variables with current joystick values
motor[motorE] = joystick.joy1_y2; //Assign motorE (Motor 2) to the Right Y-Axis

servoTarget[servoA] = joystick.joy2_x1 + 127;
//We're setting the servo's position here to the joystick's Left X-axis
//But since Servos range from 0-255 and Joysticks range from -127 to 127
//We'll add the lower limit of the joystick (127) to make the ranges match.

if(joy1Btn(1)) //If Joystick Button #1 is pressed
{
motor[motorA] = 100; //Turn NXT MotorA on at 50% power
}
else //If Joystick Button #1 is not pressed
{
motor[motorA] = 0; //Turn NXT MotorA on at 0% power (off)
}
}
}

i dunno thats just a guess of mine.. but try it and let us know if that works or not

_________________
I am a Member of FTC team Flaming Cup noodles, team # 2869.


Sat Dec 27, 2008 4:29 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.