ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

No making code bold
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1740
Page 1 of 1

Author:  bsilver163842 [ Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:47 pm ]
Post subject:  No making code bold

This confused me at first, which is why I am putting it here. It appears that you cannot put formatting things inside pieces of code. I can't show you what I mean becuase they change the text. While I am not an expert, I know that they look like HTML "tags", or at least I think that is what they are called. Here is an example
Code:
[b]this should be bold, but is not and instead has those things you see on the sides[/b]
It appears to only be with code tag things, or at least it does not happen with quote or size ones.

Author:  mightor [ Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: No making code bold

It takes all the stuff inside the code brackets as something it needs to display as-is. It's a feature, not a bug :)

Regards,
Xander

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/