ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

HiTechnic Sensors does not appear in the sensor list.
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=3115
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Munchkin255 [ Sun Mar 13, 2011 5:03 am ]
Post subject:  HiTechnic Sensors does not appear in the sensor list.

I just installed the 3rdparty driver pack from http://rdpartyrobotcdr.sourceforge.net/

I followed the how-to-install video to the point:

The ZIP-file was extracted into the folder C:\Projects\RobotC\rdpartyrobotcdr-v1.8.1
In ROBOTC preference I checked the box "Allow Custom Designed Sensors"
I defined the Source Files Directory as: C:\Projects\RobotC\
I defined the Include Directory as: C:\Projects\RobotC\rdpartyrobotcdr-v1.8.1\

But when I try to set up sensors HiTechnic Sensors does not appear in the list.

If I check the Allow 3rd Party Sensors from HiTechnic some HiTechnic sensors apear in the list - But not The IR-Link sensor, which is the one I need the most.

What am I doing wrong?

Regards

Carsten Sommerlund

Author:  mightor [ Sun Mar 13, 2011 5:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: HiTechnic Sensors does not appear in the sensor list.

Installing the driver suite does not make anything appear in the drop down list, those are built-in drivers. You need to take a look at the examples that are shipped with the suite (all have the word "test" in them). Do not use the internal drivers for a specific sensor and my driver suite, they will conflict. The IR Link uses the HTIRL driver, so look for HTIRL-test*.c. Also check out the documentation that I wrote for each driver.

- Xander

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/