ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

Debug Problem with sonar and quad encoders
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5738
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Littledrumer [ Sun Apr 21, 2013 4:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Debug Problem with sonar and quad encoders

While i was programming my cortex robot I found that in robot C if I plugged a quad encoder into digital ports 7 and 8 and then a sonar into any of the next ports that in the debug window the sonar would take the place of the quad encoder. Dose anyone know why this is happening or how to fix it, and if it is a hardware problem or a code problem???

Author:  JohnWatson [ Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Debug Problem with sonar and quad encoders

I have just tested this in 3.60 and was unable to replicate the problem; which version of ROBOTC is giving you this issue? Does this problem occur on other ports as well, or only ports 7 & 8? Also, when you say the Sonar Sensor is setup on the 'next ports', do you mean ports 9 & 10, or are you setting the Sonar Sensor to port 8?

The more in-depth information you are able to provide us about this particular issue, the better we will be able to assist you. We will also need to see the code (using the [code] tags) to check for any programming problems.

Author:  Littledrumer [ Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Debug Problem with sonar and quad encoders

This was a while ago so I will test it agin and record all the details so you can help me better.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/