View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:10 pm






Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Cortex Interrupt 
Author Message
Rookie

Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:21 pm
Posts: 1
Post Cortex Interrupt
Hello,

I am trying to use encoder values to create and interrupt in RobotC for cortex. I don't have any idea where to even start doing this :( . Any advice would be good.

Thanks,

El Captain


Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:25 pm
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 9:19 pm
Posts: 496
Post Re: Cortex Interrupt
Are you trying to use a custom encoder? I mean, are you trying to create and store an analog value from encoder ticks using hardware interrupts, or are you trying to say when the encoder value = 5, do something? I don't know if ROBOTC allows access to hardware interrupts, but writing your own continuous polling usually works well enough for the second scenario.

_________________
sudo rm -rf /


Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:45 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.