ROBOTC.net forums
http://www.robotc.net/forums/

bitfield and size optimization
http://www.robotc.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=549
Page 1 of 1

Author:  bichoncby [ Wed May 07, 2008 4:36 pm ]
Post subject:  bitfield and size optimization

Hello,
I have had a bug while running my program on NXT brick and the message on the screen was about memory (i don't remember the exact message)
So I decided to optimize the place used by variables, by using bitfield (instead of a bool for each boolean variable). But it gives me errors at compilation. Isn't bitfield supported by RobotC?
Another question : how to know the size of memory used by variables (if I am near the 15k !!) and even by code?
thanx,

Bichon.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/